Move It Monday + Weekend Highlights

Standard

Hope everyone had a good weekend! 🙂 We went to the fair with some friends on Friday night, and there are two things that you can always count on at a good old fashioned county fair. People watching and fried food,  and we got plenty of both!

The fresh cut potato chips with bacon and cheese sauce were amazing.

DSC02800

DSC02801

For dessert, D had a hankering for the fried twinkie. Wasn’t my thing, so I went for some chocolate gelato.

DSC02811

It’s not everyday you get a nice evening here, so we took in some live tunes at the fair.

DSC02804 (1)

I think we were more enthused than our husbands. 😉

DSC02805

On Saturday I went with a dear friend to help her pick out a wedding dress. So fun! 🙂 She found a B.E.A.utiful dress! D of course didn’t participate in this activity, but he did go and run some not-so-fun errands. Shortly followed by a little research for his fantasy football teams.

Yesterday we spent some time on our honey-do lists. Ya know, the normal change the A/C filter, vacuum and mop, and pull weeds business. Trying to get motivated for that stuff is harder than it should be, but always feels so much better after it is done.

For a grab & go breakfast this week, I made a batch of these: Baked Blueberry Almond Oatmeal Bars. (I used dried cherries and ground flax seed cause it was on hand. Still worked!)

Now it’s Monday. Whaa, whaaa. . .

I know I mention this often, but summer here is HOT. And it isn’t getting better anytime soon. In order to get my runs in without passing out, I have to run at 6 o’clock A.M. (!!!) It’s so early for me, but definitely worth it to avoid the heat!

Here are the workouts and meals for this week.

MondayMaple Sweet Potato Hash

Morning Run – 4 miles (check!)

Tuesday –  Lightened Cheesy Spaghetti Squash

Core and Kettlebell Workout

WednesdayTurkey Meatballs with Summer Squash

Evening Run – 3 miles

ThursdayGrilled Burgers & Baked Sweet Potato “Fries”

1/2 mile run

Countdown Workout (I’ll do the Total Rounds one this time)

1/2 mile run

Friday – VeGaS!!!

Morning Run – 3 miles

Saturday – VeGaS!!!

OFF

Sunday – Smoothies

OFF

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Right now, my fitness goal is to increase my running mileage by 2 miles every 2 weeks for the next 2 months. I think I see a pattern here?? 🙂 I’ve ran a handful of half marathons in the past, and saw huge improvements from my first race to my last, but over time I just got burnt out. I’ve spent the last year focusing on cross and strength training. But now, I think I’m ready to ease my way back into it. After awhile…a long while…I may start to train for another one. I used to train with this plan.

What are your fitness goals? What are you doing to achieve them? Let me know!

Have a good start to your week! Adios! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

