Friday Finds + Vegas Bound

Standard

We made it to Friday! WooHoo!! 🙂

We’ve been planning to go to Vegas for a while now, and it has finally arrived! I’ve only been to Vegas once, and I am excited about making it twice! We’re going with our friends Julie and Rob. They’re getting married this coming spring, which we are super stoked about. 🙂

Julie Adam Rob Kayla

Julie and I tend to have a good time when we are together. Usually it involves a stiff drink or two, live music, and corndogs.

Me Julie Corndog Me and Julie bach party

And really, Vegas won’t be that different. I imagine we’ll find a couple stiff drinks, and if we see a good looking corndog, we’ll probably go ahead and get one. 😉

Here are some things from around the web I found this week. Hope you like them! 

Great cutting board for a hostess or wedding gift. This cute little esty shop will make whichever state you need.

AHeirloom's Oklahoma State Shaped Cutting Board

Cute DIY gift basket for a newly engaged gal pal.

Homemade Engagement Gift Basket

Warm Apple Pie drink? Count me in. This would make a great cold weather drink. . .perfect for a fall tailgate!

11-21-12 Angry Orchard Cider

I’ve actually made these Strawberry Lemonade Bars. Perfect summer treat!

strawberry lemonade bar recipe

Great quote. I think being from the Midwest makes me extra fond of this quote.

Looks like work.

I love these jeans for the fall. The price? Not so much! 😉

Current/Elliott 'The Ankle Skinny' Jeans (Borough Destroy Wash)

Aren’t these stamps pretty? They’re vintage seed packets. I bought a book at the post office this week.

I love this quilt pattern. Might try this one…eventually. 🙂

The best slightly pink lip color. Stila’s Isabelle.

Color Balm Lipstick

A Texas Hill Country trip with a list of the top things to do.

4. Sleep in a Garden

My new favorite shirt.  hahahahaha.

Good Game (I Hate You)

I love this watch for the fall.

Best new album.

Hope you all have a great weekend! 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

