Friday Finds – GameDay Edition

Standard

College football season is here, and D is beyond excited. 🙂  We’ll be able to watch the games on TV and cook some tailgate-ish food here in CA. But it’s just not the same as sippin’ on a coldie and eating BBQ in Stillwater.

Kayla and D tailgate 2011

The tailgate themed menu this week is slightly influenced by my birthday. My parents sent me an ice cream maker for my birthday, so I have to break that in. 🙂

DSC03070

Here’s the line -up. You’ll see recipes and pictures in upcoming posts.

Pretzels with Loaded Queso

Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream

My Mom’s Chocolate Sheet Cake (made by D, for my birthday, yay!)

Friday Finds

Best Big 12 college game day attire. Go Pokes!

Basic black tee, great scarf, jeans, flats and a pop of orange in the bag. If you can't wear orange you can bring it in this way. "Orange!" by lagu on Polyvore

If you have an early kickoff, these would make for a delicious game day breakfast.

Orange Sweet Rolls by Lemon Sugar

I love the polka dots on this pair of shorts. Cute for anything, really.

Caslon® Print Stretch Cotton Shorts

Hahahaha. . . oh man, these napkins got me giggling.

We Interrupt This Marriage Cocktail Napkins

Pretty necklace you can wear all season. They have a lot of southern states.

Oklahoma Necklace - Sterling Silver

Southern Living’s Tailgate Sipper looks perfect for a Stillwater game day.

Tailgate Sipper Recipe

Magnetic bottle opener. Neat idea.

brbobr

I love these earrings, and everything else she has in her etsy shop.

13 DIY outdoor games. I love the Shishkaball Game.

group of people playing shishkaball

Have a great weekend! Go Pokes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

